Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brenda Allen

Brenda Allen

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Allen
"I have been a long time customer of Richard Oswald and have ALWAYS received top notch service from him and his staff. They are quick to give feedback, updates and get anything taken care of for me. Above all he is an HONEST man and follows through."
Profile photo of Mary Ashworth

Mary Ashworth

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Ashworth
"Exception customer service! Rich Oswald and his staff are all great. They are friendly, yet professional and get the job done quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend State Farm."
Profile photo of Michelle Sawyer

Michelle Sawyer

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Sawyer
"Rich and his State Farm team are great to work with! They go above and beyond to simplify my life when it comes to insurance. Responsive, professional and customer service are A+++. Would highly recommend Richard Oswald State Farm!"
Profile photo of Wayman Meredith

Wayman Meredith

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wayman Meredith
"Very polite atmosphere"
Profile photo of Heather Hampton

Heather Hampton

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Hampton
"Richard is always great to work with. He is very quick to respond to any questions. He truly cares about his customers and takes time to find the best plans for them. We have used him for over 10 years and have been extremely satisfied!"
Profile photo of Diane Hardy

Diane Hardy

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Hardy
"I moved to Carlinville 15 yrs ago and was with another agency When the agent didn’t even recognize me I started shopping for a new agency. Richard Oswald and staff checked off all my insurance needs. They have answered many “not normal” questions and always get back to me promptly. Beyond insurance they support the community 100% donating money and volunteering their time. They are not just my agency but now also my friends. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of John White

John White

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by John White
"Richard and his team are very responsive and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend working with Richard for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Holly Crowe

Holly Crowe

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Holly Crowe
"All of the staff at State Farm are pleasant, knowledgeable and quick to respond to whatever needs we’ve had. We have home owners, auto policies, life insurance, an IRA and a policy for our business. We’ve been customers for many years and have had a couple significant auto claims. Hands down the easiest insurance agency I’ve ever dealt with and we completely trust them for solid advice regarding which policies and options are right for us, with no pressure. We highly recommend Oswald State Farm."
Profile photo of Holly Boston

Holly Boston

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Holly Boston
"Everyone there goes above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. Exceptional services!"
Profile photo of Brenda Karrick

Brenda Karrick

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Karrick
"Great company"
Profile photo of Kerry Rinker

Kerry Rinker

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kerry Rinker
"My claim was settled within a week"
Profile photo of David Serrano

David Serrano

March 23, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by David Serrano
"Great service. Very friendly."
Profile photo of Robert Lair

Robert Lair

December 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Lair
"Been with state farm for years......"
Profile photo of David Davis

David Davis

December 8, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by David Davis
"Casey is the best of them all"
Profile photo of Chuck Sutphen

Chuck Sutphen

November 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Chuck Sutphen
"Rich is great!!"